Tags

, , , , , , , ,

In short, not the greatest postal system they have going on down there.

The Husband didn’t receive any of my letters for the first week and a half because the mail officer for his flight (group of 16) refused to go to the base post office.

Even with her picking up the mail regularly,  the letter I sent June 3 was only received by him during the last week of training (end of June).   Some letters and cards we know friends sent were never received.  We have no idea if things will be forwarded to him now that he’s home.  Additionally, some letters that The Husband sent to me still haven’t arrived.

Not sure if it’s a Maxwell AFB issue or a USPS issue.  I’m leaning towards Maxwell because despite what our tenants seem to think, I’ve found mailing things to/from anywhere else to be pretty reliable.

 

