Tags

, , , ,

This story made me laugh. Maybe The Husband should grow a beard after all. Well, not during the Air Force rotations at least. Also, maybe I’ll take advantage of 3 lbs./$5 strawberries at Food Lion after the final(!) test.

domestic diva, M.D.

You really never do know what is about to come out of someone’s mouth.

I was on a consult month and had just gotten a new patient. Now, I will admit that the feisty patients are some of my favorites- they really break up the day and are by far the most memorable.

This lady was FEISTY. I walked in and was immediately informed that she was doing things her way (as she always had, thank you very much). She also had an opinion on pretty much everyone.

Including, when we came back to formally round, my medical student.

At this point in time, I had a medical student with a very full beard. Which he liked to stroke as a nervous habit when he wasn’t talking.

That was what my patient picked up on immediately.

Attending: So, my dear, we would recommend…

Patient (interrupting): Oh, you a…

View original post 291 more words

